关爱船员


未来护理的
“关爱船员®
计划包括我们在全球管理海上和陆地海员疾病、伤害和整体医疗保健方面使用的所有服务和程序。 在过去十八年中,未来护理公司发展了一个国际医生和其他医疗服务提供者网络,该网络可在战略港口提供,专门对国际海员的特殊医疗需求作出迅速反应。 我们
关爱船员
®计划的双重服务目标是以最有效的价格提供该地区最高质量的医疗服务。



无论是通过我们的海上医生咨询(远程医疗)服务将医疗护理直接带上船上,还是通过遣返和与我们的医生和护士病例经理进行康复,还是在医院管理医疗,
照顾船员®
提供必要的医疗管理的连续性,使船员返回船舶,适合履行职责。 我们的医疗成本控制服务,包括美国和其他地方的优惠 (PPO) 费率,加上专家医疗审核审查,向船东保证治疗是必要的和具有成本效益的。


未来护理的
“关爱船员®
计划提供初级保健服务,包括我们定制的船船健康计划,基于海员的雇佣前检查 (PEME) 数据,并在海上继续进行监测和远程医生咨询。


我们酌情与船员、船长、船东岸方人员和P&I俱乐部密切合作,在情况需要的情况下管理治疗的连续性,直至其返回船舶、遣返和/或适合担任职务。 通过管理从事件到重返工作岗位的治疗,我们加快了恢复过程,降低了医疗和相关成本。 通过我们的健康计划,我们确保在船上管理可治疗的条件,避免岸上医疗和/或计划外遣返,同时促进水手的整体健康和生产力。


未来护理的
关爱船员®
计划包括以下专有服务。


第一响应联系中心



第一反应联系中心是我们关爱船员®医疗服务的初始联系点。 未来护理每周7天保持24小时联系中心,由经过医疗培训的第一反应团队组成,负责处理任何医疗事故、紧急情况或日常事务管理的所有请求。


有关未来护理医疗急救服务的更多信息,请访问我们的
医疗急救页面


紧急服务



未来护理的第一反应联系中心旨在对船上的医疗紧急情况做出迅速反应。 船舶船长和船舶陆基人员注册我们的
照顾船员
®计划接受我们的应急程序培训,并指示在紧急医疗事故发生后立即与我们联系。 我们的第一反应团队与我们的医生顾问密切合作,在船上提供远程紧急诊断和治疗建议。 一旦海员被带上岸,我们与船员、其家人、治疗提供者、船东、港口代理、宝洁俱乐部及其通讯员按照指示,管理医疗质量、及时性和费用,以便返回适合值班状态或最大限度的医疗治疗。


常规医疗保健服务



未来护理的第一反应联系中心也旨在满足常规医疗和牙科治疗的要求。 当需要上岸检查或治疗时,我们的急救人员将指导我们的全球网络内的适当护理、预认证护理和费用。 将就运输、医疗文件和付款程序向当地代理人和接受医疗提供者提供详细说明,确保流程顺利、不间断,以方便海员在船只行程内进行检查。


如果检查并释放了船员,未来护理将收集所有医疗文件,并提供结束报告,将记录事件,从开始到关闭。


医生咨询服务,包括海上远程医疗



未来护理的医生咨询服务旨在应对在为受伤或生病的海员提供远程医疗时遇到的特殊情况。 我们每周7天、每天24小时联系中心提供持续和即时的接入我们全球医疗培训的急救人员、医生、护士和其他医疗专业人员网络。 未来护理的远程医疗计划基于公司30多年的管理医疗经验,以及近20年专门为海事社区的特殊需求设计的医疗管理协议。 其目的是根据需要尽快提供医生在海上的诊断和治疗建议。 船载远程治疗的即时性对于减轻疾病、治疗伤害和减少岸上治疗、计划外遣返或紧急疏散等都无价之宝。


有关未来护理的医生咨询服务的更多信息,请访问我们的
医生建议在海页


全球医院/医生网络


Future Care 在为国际海员提供管理医疗保健方面拥有 18 年的经验,使我们能够发展我们一流的医院、治疗设施、医生和其他医疗提供商的专有网络。 我们的参与设施和医生被选择为相对于其地理区域提供的高质量护理。 我们在所有主要港口以及世界上许多较偏远的地点都有医疗资源。


在我们遍布全球的许多医院网络中,我们已固定降低定价或入院前商定定价,允许在服务之前或服务时降低费用。 这提供了明确的定价,并消除了最后一分钟的增加和其他可疑的会计。 在无法进行这种安排的港口,我们会密切监控成本,以符合当地普遍接受的比率。


在美国,医疗服务费率可能是世界上最高的,我们以显著降低的费率向首选提供商组织(”PPO”)网络设施提供访问权限,与美国主要健康保险公司支付的费用相当,就像国际海员是美国的”受保患者”。


海事医疗案件管理


海事医疗案件管理是指由未来护理公司制定和管理的海上医疗专业、独立监督方案。 该计划的内容包括指派一名经过未来护理医学培训的病例经理(或为执业医生或合格护士)与机组人员、主治医生和医院工作人员沟通,以审查和监测医疗;在治疗过程中与船员及家属保持联系;协助协调船员的释放和/或遣返的安排,如适用,经医学证明适合出院或适合旅行。


海事医疗案件经理按照指示及时向船东和/或俱乐部或其他人员提供医疗更新报告,记录状态、治疗计划和协调出院和后续行动。 我们的病例经理与海员和设施中的医务人员保持联系,实时审查住院情况。 在所有情况下,经过医疗培训的工作人员将审查所有治疗参数,以便为海员提供最佳解决方案。 这种”动手”的专业案例管理还降低了成本,同时不影响质量,并消除或减少了延误、不必要的程序和在港口的长时间住院等好处。


其他服务包括遣返期间的陪伴、门诊治疗的协调以及本国药品的供应;酌情监测治疗和船员遵守医疗预约和药物要求。


此服务的好处怎么强调也不过分。 海事案件经理确保船员不会”在系统内丢失”,而是得到及时和正确的处理,从而提供高质量的护理,同时降低成本。 案件管理人充当船员的辩护人,在压力大的时候,从身体上证明船东对海员和家人的关心。 这表明关注通常会导致善意的感觉,并大大减少诉讼的机会,此外,促进更快的恢复。


有关未来护理的海上医疗案件管理服务的更多信息,请访问我们的
医疗案例管理页面


海事医疗成本控制服务


Future Care 的医疗审核专业人员审核所有主要医疗账单,包括但不限于医院和医生、医疗设备供应商、物理治疗或其他康复服务以及药品供应商(无论是全球医院/医生网络内部或外部)的发票。 账单审查/审计评估所收取费率的适当性,包括应用正确的计费代码;查明未提供的服务的重复收费或费用,以及在医疗发票中常见的其他不一致或不准确之处,如果案件没有得到专业监督。 在收费编码的国家/地区(如美国),我们审查”分拆”或对需要单笔较低收费的服务单独收费的做法。


未来护理的医疗审计师经过专门培训,可以进行医疗审计,这是一门专门的会计学科。 通过综合依赖专有医疗会计软件、专业教育和谈判经验,我们的审计师在确保所有医疗费用正确、适当和合理方面都是首屈一指的。


有关未来护理的海上医疗费用控制服务的更多信息,请访问我们的医疗费用控制页面


病历检讨:病历的客观检讨


Future Care 的认证、董事会认证的医疗保健专业人员可对船员的医疗记录进行客观、回顾性的审查。 这项服务可用于评估先前治疗的医疗必要性,以及与我们的医疗审计计划一起使用,以评估适当的费用。


Future Care 在国际上提供记录评审服务,网络医生通过全球众多学科认证。 我们的网络提供本地化的回顾,并熟悉全球许多港口的当地医疗实践和语言。


未来护理通过提供以下功能增强记录审查流程:

  • 安全、加密(符合 HIPAA 标准)最终医生报告的电子提交。
  • 提供标准或客户特定的分析和管理报告。
  • 可为医生提供咨询及/或专家证词。


案例跟踪/基准服务


注册未来护理的
关爱船员时®
程序所有船员的医疗数据输入和分析的未来护理的专有软件,提供:连续性的照顾海员;向船东报告,重点是识别导致船上患病或受伤风险增加的变数;根据我们对海事行业标准的分析,对船东的记录进行基准测试,供船东审查和比较。 未来护理还将根据要求提供定制的附加报告。 这些分析可用于制定索赔预防协议、内部审计和索赔预防、索赔管理、保险续保和其他用途。


我们的案例追踪/基准服务还确保船东遵守2006年《海事劳工公约第四编准则》,特别敦促签署方参与”在援助、方案和保健和医疗领域开展国际合作[除其他活动]收集和评估有关职业事故、疾病和海员死亡的统计数字……”有关未来护理如何的其他信息
照顾船员®计划
协助船东遵守MLC的强制性和愿望方面,请参阅我们的网页标题为”
未来关怀和海事劳工公约
“。


提供商付款计划


未来护理提供商付款计划确保所有已批准的费用直接支付给治疗提供者,并确保付款记录单独维护,供船东使用。 在 30 天内收到未来护理对已批准费用的资金后,我们会结清所有账单、获取收据并维护付款记录、将记录的费用副本和付款副本转发给船东,或按照指示进行。


未来医疗


FutureMeds 是我们独立、经批准的药剂师网络,可随叫随到,根据船舶的国旗登记、船员国籍和旅行区域,在全球范围内提供药品、医疗用品和医疗设备。 经批准的制药公司将按照规定提供所有医疗胸腔证明。


所有充值请求您的药箱都可以通过提供给我们
照顾船员®
会员的同一第一响应电子邮件地址完成。


MLC 第 IV 章合规计划开发和培训


未来护理在医疗案例管理方面的丰富经验,为国际航海界提供了独特的资格,使我们能够为《海洋劳工公约》(MLC) 第四章合规提供培训,包括: 1) 船舶和/或岸上人员的培训支持; 2) 未来护理的船长手册审查;和 3) 车队运营审查程序。 提供远程和现场培训。


有关未来护理计划与《海洋劳工公约》第四章之间的协同作用,请参阅我们的网页”
未来关怀与海事劳工公约
“。


照顾游艇船员和乘客


未来护理的
游艇船员和乘客关怀计划是
一套专门的服务,专为管理游艇船东船员和乘客的医疗和医疗保健需求而设计。 我们的游艇船员和乘客关怀计划包括我们的商业计划中提供的许多医疗管理服务,例如我们的第一反应联系中心、海洋服务医生咨询、访问我们的全球医院/医生网络、医疗案例管理和医疗费用控制服务。


未来护理对游艇船员和乘客的关怀计划为游艇船东的船员和乘客提供初级和二级医疗保健服务。 我们特别定制的计划为游艇船主提供完全安心的紧急情况和日常医疗需求,那些委托给业主的护理,提供一站式,完整的医疗管理计划,船员和乘客,世界各地。


请联系我们,了解未来护理护理的关怀船员计划或任何个人服务INFO@FUTURECAREINC.COM

Caring for the Crew® Program

 

Caring For the Crew
 

Future Care’s Caring for the Crew® Program encompasses all the services and procedures that we utilize globally in the management of seafarer illnesses, injuries and overall healthcare, both at sea and on land. Over the past eighteen years Future Care has developed an international network of physician and other medical providers available in strategic ports, specializing in responding swiftly to the particular healthcare needs of the international seafarer. The twin goals of service under our Caring for the Crew® program are to provide the highest quality of medical care available in the region at the most effective price.

 

 

Whether by bringing medical care directly onboard the vessel through our Physician Advice at Sea (telemedicine) service, or managing medical treatment in the hospital, through repatriation and convalescence with our physician and nurse case managers, Caring for the Crew® provides the continuity of medical management necessary to return the crewmember to the ship, fit for duty. Our medical cost containment services, including preferential (PPO) rates in the United States and elsewhere, together with expert medical audit review, combine to assure the shipowner that treatment is necessary and cost-effective.

Future Care’s Caring for the Crew® program offers primary medical care services, including our customized shipboard wellness program, building on the seafarer’s Pre-Employment Examination (PEME) data and continuing with monitoring and remote physician consultation while at sea.

We work closely with the crewmember, the ship’s captain, the shipowner’s shore-side personnel and P&I Club, as appropriate, to manage continuity of treatment until return to ship, repatriation and/or fit for duty status, as circumstances warrant. By managing treatment from incident to return to work we speed the recovery process and reduce medical and related costs. Through our wellness program we ensure that treatable conditions are managed onboard ship, avoiding shore-side medical treatment and/or unscheduled repatriation, while simultaneously promoting the mariner’s overall good health and productivity.

Future Care’s Caring for the Crew® program includes the following proprietary services.

 

First Response Contact Center

The First Response Contact Center is the initial point of contact for our Caring for the Crew® medical services. Future Care maintains a 24 hour, 7 day a week Contact Center, staffed by our medically trained First Response team, which handles all requests for the management of any medical incident, emergency or routine.

For additional information on Future Care’s Medical First Response Services please visit our Medical First Response page.

Emergency Services

Future Care’s First Response Contact Center is designed to respond swiftly to medical emergencies onboard ship. Ship’s Masters and the vessel’s land-based personnel enrolled in our Caring for the Crew® program are tutored in our emergency response procedures and instructed to contact us immediately after the occurrence of an emergency medical incident. Our First Response team works closely with our Physician Advisors to provide remote emergency diagnosis and treatment recommendations onboard ship. Once the seafarer is brought ashore we work with the crewman, his family, treatment providers, the shipowner, port agents, P&I Club and their correspondents, as instructed, to manage the quality, timeliness and cost of medical treatment through to a return to fit for duty status or maximum medical cure.

 

Routine Healthcare Services

Future Care’s First Response Contact Center is also designed to address requests for routine medical and dental treatment. When an examination or treatment ashore is necessary, our First Responders will steer appropriate care within our global network, pre-certifying care and cost. Detailed instructions will be provided to the local agent and receiving medical provider regarding transportation, medical documentation and payment procedures, ensuring a smooth and uninterrupted process to facilitate the seafarer’s examination within the vessel’s itinerary.

If the crewmember is examined and released Fit For Duty, Future Care will collect all medical documentation and provide a closing report which will document the incident from its onset to closure.

 

Physician Advisory Services, Including Tele-Medicine at Sea

Future Care’s Physician Advisory Service is designed to respond to the specialized circumstances encountered in providing remote medical treatment to the injured or ill seafarer. Our 24 hour 7 day a week Contact Center provides continuous and immediate accesses to our world-wide network of medically-trained first responders, physicians, nurses, and other medical professionals. Future Care’s telemedical program is based on the Company’s 30 plus years’ experience in managed health care, and almost 20 years in formulating medical management protocols specifically designed for the maritime community’s exceptional needs. It is aimed to provide physician diagnosis and treatment recommendations while at sea, as quickly as needed. The immediacy of shipboard remote treatment is invaluable in mitigating illness, treating injury and reducing shore-side treatment, unscheduled repatriation or emergency evacuation.

For additional information on Future Care’s Physician Advisory Services please visit our Physician Advice at Sea page.

 

Global Hospital / Physicians Network

Future Care’s 18 years’ experience in managed health care for the international seafarer has enabled us to develop our first class proprietary network of hospitals, treatment facilities, physicians and other medical providers. Our participating facilities and physicians have been chosen for the high quality of care provided relative to their geographic region. We have medical resources in all leading ports as well as in many of the world’s more remote locations.

In many of our network of hospitals across the globe we have established reduced pricing or pre-admission agreed pricing, allowing for established, reduced charges prior to or at the time of service. This offers clarity of pricing and eliminates last minute increases and other dubious accounting. In ports where this arrangement is unavailable we monitor costs closely for compliance with the prevailing locally accepted rate.

In the U.S., with probably the highest rates for medical services in the world, we offer access, as available, to Preferred Provider Organization (“PPO”) network facilities at significantly reduced rates, comparable to those paid by the major U.S. health insurers, as if the international seafarer were an “insured patient” in the U.S.

 

Maritime Medical Case Management

Maritime medical case management refers to the program developed and administered by Future Care for the professional, independent oversight of maritime medical treatment. Elements of the program include the assignment of a Future Care medically trained case manager, either a licensed physician or qualified nurse, to communicate with the crewmember, attending physicians, and hospital staff to review and monitor medical treatment; to maintain contact with the crewmember and family during the course of treatment; and to assist in the coordination of the arrangements for the crewmember’s release and/or repatriation, if applicable, when medically certified as fit for discharge or fit to travel.

The maritime medical case manager provides timely periodic reports of medical updates to the shipowner and/or the Club, or others, as instructed, documenting status, treatment plan and coordinating discharge and follow-up. Our case manager maintains contact with the seafarer and the medical personnel in the facility to review hospitalization in real-time. In all instances, our medically trained staff will review all treatment parameters, in order to provide the optimum solution for the seafarer. This “hands on” professional case management also reduces costs without compromising quality, and eliminates or reduces delay, unnecessary procedures and lengthy hospital stay in port, among other benefits.

Additional services include accompaniment during repatriation; coordination of out-patient treatment and supply of pharmaceuticals in the home country; monitoring of treatment and crewmember adherence to medical appointments and medication requirements, as appropriate.

The benefits of this service cannot be overstated. The maritime case manager ensures that the crewmember is not “lost within the system” but instead is treated timely and correctly, thereby providing quality care and simultaneously reducing costs. The case manager acts as the crewmember’s advocate and demonstrates, physically, the shipowner’s concern to the seafarer and family for his/her well-being in a time potentially of great stress. This demonstrated concern normally results in feelings of good will and greatly reduces the chances of litigation, in addition to promoting a quicker recovery.

For additional information on Future Care’s Maritime Medical Case Management Services please visit our Medical Case Management page.

 

Maritime Medical Cost Containment Services

Future Care’s professional staff of medical auditors reviews all major medical bills including, but not limited to, invoices from hospital and physicians, medical equipment suppliers, physical therapy or other rehabilitative services, and pharmaceutical suppliers, whether within or outside our Global Hospital/Physicians Network. The bill review/audit assesses the appropriateness of the rate charged, including application of the correct billing codes; identification of duplicate charges or charges for services not rendered, as well as other inconsistencies or inaccuracies often encountered in medical invoices when a case is not monitored professionally. In countries where charges are coded, such as in the U.S., we review for “unbundling” or the practice of charging separately for services that are required to come under a single, lesser charge.

Future Care’s medical auditors are specifically trained to conduct medical auditing, which is a specialized accounting discipline. Through a combined reliance on proprietary medical accounting software, specialized education and negotiating experience our auditors are second to none in ensuring that all medical charges are correct, appropriate and reasonable.

For additional information on Future Care’s Maritime Medical Cost Containment Services please visit our Medical Cost Containment page.

 

Medical Record Review: Objective Review of Medical Records

Future Care’s credentialed, board-certified health care professionals are available to conduct objective, retrospective reviews of the crewmember’s medical records. This service can be used to assess the medical necessity of prior treatment as well as employed in conjunction with our medical auditing program in evaluating appropriate charges.

Future Care offers its record review service on an international basis, with network physicians certified in numerous disciplines available world-wide. Our network provides a localized review and a familiarity with local medical practices and language in many ports around the globe.

Future Care enhances the record review process by providing:

  • Secure, encrypted (HIPAA compliant) electronic submission of the final physician’s report.
  • Availability of standard or client-specific analysis and management reports.
  • Availability of examining physicians for consultation and/or expert testimony.

 

Case Tracking/Benchmarking Services

When enrolled in Future Care’s Caring for the Crew® program all of the ship’s crew medical data is entered and analyzed in Future Care’s proprietary software, providing: continuity in care for the seafarer; reports to the shipowner with emphasis on identifying variables that lead to increased risk for illness or injury onboard ship; benchmarking of the shipowner’s record against our analysis of the standard in the maritime industry, for the shipowner’s review and comparison. Future Care will also provide customized, additional reports as requested. These analyses can be used for development of claims prevention protocols; internal audit and claims prevention; claims management; insurance renewals and other uses.

Our Case Tracking/Benchmarking Services also ensure for the shipowner’s compliance with the 2006 Maritime Labour Convention Title IV Guidelines specifically urging that signatories participate in “international cooperation in the area of assistance, programs and research in health protection and medical care [through, among other activities] collecting and evaluating statistics concerning occupational accidents, diseases and fatalities of seafarers …” For additional information on how Future Care’s Caring for the Crew® Program assists the shipowner in complying with both the mandatory and aspirational aspects of the MLC please see our webpage titled “Future Care and the Maritime Labour Convention”.

 

Provider Payments Program

Provider Payments is Future Care’s program of ensuring that all approved charges are paid directly to the treatment providers, and that payment records are maintained independently for use by the shipowner. Upon receipt by Future Care of funds for approved charges within 30 days we settle all bills, obtain receipts, and maintain payment records, forwarding copies of the documented charges and payments to the shipowner, or as directed.

 

FutureMeds

FutureMeds is our network of independent approved pharmacists on call to supply pharmaceuticals, medical supplies and medical devices worldwide, based on the ship’s flag registry, crew nationality, and region of travel. An approved pharmaceutical company will supply all medical chest certificates in accordance with the required regulations.

All replenishment requests for your medicine chests may be done through the same First Response e-mail address provided to our Caring for the Crew® Members.

 

MLC Title IV Compliance Program Development and Training

Future Care’s extensive experience in medical case management for the international seafaring community uniquely qualifies us to offer training for Maritime Labour Convention (MLC) Title IV Compliance, including: 1) training support for ship and/or shore side personnel; 2) Future Care’s captain’s manual review; and 3) fleet operations review of procedures. Both remote and on-site training are available.

For a more complete discussion of the synergy between Future Care’s programs and Title IV of the Maritime Labour Convention please see our webpage “Future Care and the Maritime Labour Convention”.

 

Caring for the Yacht Crew and Passengers 

Future Care’s Caring for the Yacht Crew and Passenger Program is a specialized suite of services specifically designed to manage the medical and healthcare needs of the yacht owner’s crew and passengers. Our Caring for the Yacht Crew and Passenger Program includes many of the medical management services offered in our commercial program, such as our First Response Contact Center; Physician Advisory at Sea Service; access to our global hospital / physicians network; medical case management and medical cost containment services.

Future Care’s Caring for the Yacht Crew and Passenger Program provides both primary and secondary healthcare for the yacht owner’s crew and passengers.   Our specially tailored program offers the yacht owner complete peace of mind regarding both the emergency and routine medical needs of those entrusted to the owner’s care, providing a one stop, complete medical management plan for crew and passengers, world-wide.

 

PLEASE CONTACT US FOR PRICING INFORMATION FOR FUTURE CARE’S CARING FOR THE CREW PROGRAM OR ANY INDIVIDUAL SERVICE AT INFO@FUTURECAREINC.COM